pexels-lumn-167699-edited.jpg

PROGRAM

Smart City Day # 8 - September 30, 2021 - Palais des Congrès, Biel / Biel

The program is subject to change. More details to come.

08:00

Start of the event

Registration & Welcome

The doors will be open to the public from 8 a.m. To ensure everyone's safety, a COVID certificate will be required to access the event. Please bring this, along with an identity card and your SCD'21 entry ticket.  

 

Once inside the Palais des Congrès, we will welcome you in the exhibition hall, where you can explore the stands and meet people over a coffee.

no-image.png

09:00

Word of welcome - Xavier Arreguit, Innobridge

Conference

logo-IBSA-top.png

09:05

City of Biel / Bienne

Conference

The opening word from our host city for this eighth edition of Smart City Day.

Speaker

Silvia Steidle, city councilor

Ville de Bienne-top.png

09:20

Energy efficiency: How can we encourage citizens and organizations to change their habits and invest to achieve the city's sustainability objectives?

Round table

Our recent experience of climate phenomena drives us to urgent questions, while efficiency and the energy transition remain an essential part of the solution. How can we align forces and resources to increase the energetic efficiency of buildings, model and reduce their consumption / losses, and produce locally? These themes will be addressed and illustrated by ongoing projects.  

Participants

City of Biel

GeoImpact AG

Romande Energie

Site2000Watts

Stadtwerke St. Gallen

no-image

10:10

Sunrise: Connectivity as enabler for smart building

Conference

Connectivity is one of the most important elements, that IoT can be implemented.

In order the building get a digital voice, it must be ensured that the sensors can communicate with the outside world.

In this presentation, various use cases are presented, including the main topic energy.

Presenter
Oscar Rechou Iglesias / Business Development Manager IoT Sunrise UPC

logo-sunrise-top.png

10:30

Visit of booths, networking and animations

Coffee break

Creativity workshop with KINAPS
The pandemic and recent climatic phenomena bring key questions: Are our cities and organizations resilient? How to make them more resilient?

no-image.png

11:10

Groupe E

Conference

Groupe_e_LOGO-top.png

11:25

The Internet of Places: How can we link the digital to the physical to better understand the places we live in and to take part in neighborhood / village life?

Round table

The association of the Internet of Things and Web databases with connected people and organizations enables multiple applications at the local level. How can we offer citizens relevant information according to their needs (work, habitat, community ...)? How can we promote local groups, associations, events and projects? What solutions exist to better promote local culture, art and crafts? These questions take on their full meaning in today's globalized world, in which we seek a balance between the local and the global.  

Participants

City of Biel

Groupe E

Future Instruments

SuisseEnergie - OFEN

no-image

12:15

Schréder Switzerland: Life-size lighting test at Bois de la Cambre, a first in Belgium!

Conference

Currently, in Brussels, the programming of public lighting is defined on the basis of a calendar. This takes into account various parameters such as the season or the type of space where each lighting source is located. On this basis, the system predicts a decrease in light intensity at certain times of the night.
 

On the way to the Smart City of the future… For 3 months, Sibelga in collaboration with Schréder, carried out an unprecedented intelligent lighting test on some of the Bois de la Cambre lights. 

Logo_SchréderSwiss-top.png

12:30

Visit of booths, networking and events

Lunch

    

no-image.png

13:45

BABLE - Smart City projects in Europe

Conference

BABLE offers an open Smart City platform, free to register and use, as well as expert advice and services. The main objective of BABLE is to support the sustainable development of cities in Europe and beyond, aiming to create livable, sustainable cities based on innovation and collaboration.

BABLE_square500x500-top.jpg

14:15

OFISA Informatique - A citizen portal, a secure link between the municipality and its inhabitants

Conference

The optimization of a municipality's processes for its citizens requires an increasingly advanced digitalization of these processes. The new generations no longer have the same needs: the municipality must be able to satisfy citizens who are more and more mobile, who wish to benefit from the services of the municipality at all hours (various certificates, purchases of wine, of wood, reservation of communal places, consultation of their account, online payments, etc.). A link that is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, is gradually needed, as long as this link is efficient and highly secure.

Speakers

Daniel Chevalier, CEO

Christophe Andreae, Chairman of the Board of Directors

logo-OFISA-top.png

14:30

Public-private partnerships: Which new models of co-creation and co-financing to align the objectives and priorities of the different actors?

Round table

The pandemic has put pressure on the financial resources of most cities and towns. Faced with ever greater challenges, collaboration is essential to better build our cities and to finance a sustainable future. Partnerships between the public and private sectors allow for the sharing of skills and resources. Many possibilities therefore emerge, but just as many questions arise: how to choose the right partners? What new models ensure cohesion between the parties?

Participants

City of Yverdon-les-Bains

City of Pully

OFISA Informatique

One Creation

BABLE

no-image

15:20

Visit of booths, networking and events

Coffee break

    

no-image.png

16:00

Guest city | Tartu, Estonia: The Smart Way of Tartu

Conference

Also known as the City of Good Thoughts, Tartu already has a good track record as a smart city. Tartu has developed its electronic services and paperless administration practices for decades and was one of the first in the world to implement many smart solutions - m-parking in 2000, public Wi-Fi throughout the city in 2000, local electronic elections in 2005, the city's mobile applications in 2006, the digital signature in 2007, a fully electric taxi service in 2012, and the participatory budget in 2013, etc. Tartu ranks 15th in the European benchmark of smart cities for smart people and joined the Covenant of Mayors in 2014 with the objective of promoting energy efficiency solutions, the use of renewable energies and concerned citizens. environment.

Logo_tarktartu.png

16:15

The mobility of tomorrow: What is the relevant data and how can it be used to improve the experience of those on the move and of residents?

Round table

The health crisis has upset our habits in terms of mobility, which must also respond to the problems of pollution, noise and energy, among others. It is recognized that the analysis of movement flows in a territory can guide urban development, with a view to establishing relevant services and an infrastructure adapted for the population. What are the new technologies that could allow the municipality to link the type of displacement of people with their motive? How can we balance the mobility strategy between the needs of the citizens and the municipality, the physical / infrastructure / economic possibilities, and the ecological / climatic objectives? How to use travel flow analysis wisely?

Participants

Communes of western Lausanne

SwissTraffic

Uzufly

BABLE

no-image

17:05

Guest city: Helsingborg, Sweden

Conference

H22 is a major initiative of the city of Helsingborg to develop future well-being solutions, aimed at improving the quality of life in a smarter and more sustainable city.

 

The city's work with H22 consists of two parts: 1. A city-wide innovation initiative. It is about becoming a smarter and more sustainable city. 2. A City Expo - A stage along the way where we highlight everything that has been achieved by the summer of 2022. During and after the City Expo, the long-term process continues.

logo-Helsingborg-top.png

17:20

Closing and cocktail

Apero

  

no-image.png

18:00

End of the event

.

  

no-image

pexels-lumn-167699-edited.jpg

PROGRAMME

Smart City Day #8 - Le 30 septembre 2021 - Palais des Congrès, Bienne/Biel

Le programme est sujet à modification. Plus de détails à venir.

08:00

Ouverture des portes

Accueil

Les portes seront ouvertes au public dès 08h00. Afin d'assurer la sécurité de toutes et tous, un certificat COVID sera requis pour accéder à l'événement. Merci de vous munir de celui-ci, ainsi qu'un carte d'identité et votre billet d'entrée SCD'21. 

 

Une fois à l'intérieur du Palais des Congrès, nous vous accueillirons dans le hall d'expositions, où vous pourrez découvrir les stands et faire des rencontre autour d'un café.

no-image.png

09:00

Le mot de bienvenue - Xavier Arreguit, Innobridge

Conférence

logo-IBSA-top.png

09:05

Ville de Biel/Bienne

Conférence

Le mot d'ouverture de notre ville hôte pour cette huitième édition du Smart City Day.

Ville de Bienne-top.png

09:20

L'efficience énergétique : Comment inciter les citoyens et les organisations à changer leurs habitudes et à investir pour atteindre les objectifs de durabilité de la ville ?

Table ronde

Notre expérience récente des phénomènes climatiques nous interroge de plus en plus, tandis que l’efficience et la transition énergétique restent une pièce essentielles de la solution. Comment aligner les forces et les moyens pour accroître l’efficience énergétique des bâtiments, modéliser et réduire leur consommation/pertes, et produire localement ? Ces thèmes seront abordés et illustrés par des projets en cours. 

Participants

Ville de Bienne

GeoImpact AG

Romande Energie

Site 2000 Watts

Stadtwerke St-Gall

no-image

10:10

Sunrise : La connectivité comme catalyseur du bâtiment intelligent

Conférence

La connectivité est l'un des éléments les plus importants pour que l'IoT puisse être mis en œuvre. Pour que le bâtiment reçoive une voix numérique, il faut s'assurer que les capteurs puissent communiquer avec le monde extérieur. Dans cette présentation, différents cas d'utilisation sont présentés, dont le thème principal : l'énergie.

Speaker

Oscar Rechou Iglesias / Business Development Manager IoT Sunrise UPC

logo-sunrise-top.png

10:30

Café - Visite des stands, réseautage et animations

Pause

Atelier de co-créativité avec KINAPS : La résilience - 1ère partie
La pandémie et les phénomènes climatiques récents nous interrogents : Nos villes et organisations sont-elles résilientes ? Comment les rendre plus résilientes ?

Animation sportive - démonstrations du projet "Ici c'est"

no-image.png

11:10

Groupe E : Gestinergie 4.0 – présentation d’une plateforme digitale multiservices au service des collectivités publiques

Conférence

Lors de cette présentation, Philippe Curty, Directeur du Département Tableaux & Infrastructures électriques de Groupe E et Guillaume Dousse, Chef de projet, vous présenteront la plateforme digitale Gestinergie 4.0. Cette solution au service des collectivités publiques, ports, campings et manifestations permet la gestion à distance de toute une palette de services. Il est ainsi possible, entre autres, de superviser les consommations d’énergie, gérer les éclairages publics, les accès à un parking ou des locaux, l’élimination des déchets, informer le public lors de manifestations ou de fêtes ou encore partager des services avec d’autres collectivités. Parallèlement, avec un compte «utilisateur», soit un porte-monnaie virtuel rechargeable en ligne ou à via un automate à billets, les utilisateurs-trices sont autonomes dans la consommation des services.

Pour les collectivités, les bénéfices sont ainsi doubles : mettre les besoins des citoyen-ne-s au centre en y répondant grâce à la technologie et réduire leurs charges administratives.

Speaker

Philippe Curty / Directeur Tableaux & Infrastructures électriques

Guillaume Dousse / Chef de projets

Groupe_e_LOGO-top.png

11:25

L'Internet des Lieux : Comment lier le digital au physique pour mieux connaître les lieux qu'on habite et pour prendre part à la vie de quartier / village ?

Table ronde

L'association de l'Internet des Objets et des bases de données du Web avec les personnes et les organisations connectées permet de multiples applications au niveau local. Comment proposer aux citoyens des informations pertinentes selon leur besoin (travail, habitat, communauté...) ? Comment faire connaître les groupes, associations, événement et projets locaux ? Quelles solutions existent pour mieux mettre en avant la culture, l'art et l'artisanat local ? Ces questions prennent tout leur sens dans un monde aujourd'hui globalisé et dans lequel nous cherchons un équilibre entre le local et le global.  

Participants

Ville de Bienne

Groupe E

Future Instruments

SuisseEnergie - Programme Smart City Suisse

Pindex

no-image

12:15

Schréder Suisse : Un éclairage test grandeur nature au Bois de la Cambre, une première en Belgique !

Conférence

Actuellement, à Bruxelles, la programmation de l’éclairage public est définie sur la base d’un calendrier. Celui-ci tient compte de différents paramètres tels que la saison ou encore le type d’espace où chaque luminaire est situé. Sur cette base, le système prévoit une diminution de l’intensité lumineuse à certaines heures de la nuit.
 

En route vers la Smart City du futur… Pendant 3 mois, Sibelga en collaboration avec Schréder, a réalisé un test d’éclairage intelligent inédit sur une partie des luminaires du Bois de la Cambre. 

Logo_SchréderSwiss-top.png

12:30

Lunch - Visite des stands, réseautage et animations

Repas de midi

Remise du SMAVARD Award par BABLE

Démonstrations des exposants et Pitchs Startups

no-image.png

13:45

BABLE - Projets Smart City en Europe

Conférence

BABLE propose une plate-forme ouverte Smart City, gratuite à l'inscription et à l'utilisation, ainsi que des conseils et des services d'experts. L'objectif principal de BABLE est de soutenir le développement durable des villes en Europe et au-delà. Nous voulons créer des villes vivables, pérennes et durables basées sur l'innovation et la collaboration.

BABLE_square500x500-top.jpg

14:15

OFISA Informatique - Un portail citoyen, un lien sécurisé entre la commune et ses habitants

Conférence

L’optimisation des processus d’une commune envers ses citoyens passe par une digitalisation des processus de plus en plus poussée. Les nouvelles générations n’ont plus les mêmes besoins, la commune doit pouvoir satisfaire des citoyens qui sont de plus en plus mobiles, qui souhaitent bénéficier des services de la commune à toute heure (attestations diverses, achats de vins , de bois, réservation de lieux communaux, consultation de son compte, paiements en ligne, etc..). Un lien disponible 24h24, 7j/7, s’impose peu à peu pour autant que cette liaison soit performante et hautement sécurisée.

logo-OFISA-top.png

14:30

Les partenariats publics-privés : Quels nouveaux modèles de co-création et de co-financement pour aligner les objectifs et priorités des différents acteurs ?

Table ronde

La pandémie a mis sous pression les ressources financières de la plupart des villes et communes. Face à des défis toujours plus grands, la collaboration est indispensable pour mieux penser nos villes et financer un avenir durable. Les partenariats entre le secteur public et le secteur privé permettent de partager les compétences et les ressources. De nombreuses possibilités émergent donc, mais autant de questions s'imposent : comment choisir les bons partenaires ? Quels nouveaux modèles assurent la cohésion entres les parties ?

Participants

Ville d'Yverdon-les-Bains

Ville de Pully

OFISA Informatique

One Creation

BABLE

no-image

15:20

Café - Visite des stands, réseautage et animations

Pause

Atelier de co-créativité avec KINAPS : La résilience - 2ème partie

La pandémie et les phénomènes climatiques récents nous interrogents : Nos villes et organisations sont-elles résilientes ? Comment les rendre plus résilientes ?

 

Animation sportive - démonstrations du projet "Ici c'est"

no-image.png

16:00

Ville invitée | Tartu, Estonie : The Smart Way of Tartu

Conférence

Également connue sous le nom de Cité des bonnes pensées, Tartu a déjà un bon bilan en tant que ville intelligente. Tartu a développé ses services électroniques et ses pratiques d'administration sans papier pendant des décennies et a été l'un des premiers au monde à mettre en œuvre de nombreuses solutions intelligentes - m-parking en 2000, Wi-Fi public dans toute la ville en 2000, élections électroniques locales en 2005, les applications mobiles de la ville en 2006, la signature numérique en 2007, un service de taxi entièrement électrique en 2012, et le budget participatif en 2013 etc. Tartu se classe 15e dans le benchmark européen des villes intelligentes pour les personnes intelligentes et a rejoint la Convention des maires en 2014 avec le objectif de promouvoir des solutions d'efficacité énergétique, l'utilisation d'énergies renouvelables et des citoyens soucieux de l'environnement.

Logo_tarktartu.png

16:15

La mobilité de demain : Quelles sont les données pertinentes et comment les utiliser pour améliorer l'expérience de ceux qui se déplacent et des habitants ?

Table ronde

La crise sanitaire a chamboulé nos habitudes en matière de mobilité, qui doit en plus répondre aux problématiques de pollution, de bruit et d'énergie, entre autres. Il est reconnu que l’analyse des flux de déplacement sur un territoire peut guider le développement urbain, en vue d’une implantation de services pertinents et d’une infrastructure adaptée pour la population. Quelles sont les nouvelles technologies qui pourraient permettre à la commune de mettre en lien le type de déplacement des personnes avec leur motif ? Comment équilibrer la stratégie de mobilité entre les besoins des citoyens et de la commune, les possibilités physiques / infrastructures / économiques, et les objectifs écologiques/climatiques ? Comment utiliser l’analyse des flux de déplacement à bon escient ?

Participants

Communes de l'Ouest Lausannois

SwissTraffic

Uzufly

BABLE

no-image

17:05

Ville invitée : Helsingborg, Suède

Conférence

H22 est une initiative majeure de la ville d'Helsingborg pour développer de futures solutions de bien-être, visant à améliorer la qualité de vie dans une ville plus intelligente et plus durable.

 

Le travail de la ville avec H22 se compose de deux parties : 1. Une initiative d'innovation à l'échelle de la ville. Il s'agit de devenir une ville plus intelligente et plus durable. 2. Une City Expo – Une étape en chemin où l'on met en lumière tout ce qui a été réalisé d'ici l'été 2022. Pendant et après la City Expo, la démarche de longue haleine se poursuit.

logo-Helsingborg-top.png

17:20

Clôture et apéritif

Verre de l'amitié

  

no-image.png

18:00

Fin de l'événement

.

  

no-image