pexels-lumn-167699-edited.jpg

About the
Smart City Day

"The 19th century was a century of empires, the 20th century was a century of nation states. The 21st century will be a century of cities.”
- Wellington Webb

Why the Smart City Day?

The Smart City Day brings together, for the municipalities and cantons of Switzerland, all the players in the “smart city” field. The organization of the day allows everyone to share thoughts and strategies, to highlight good practices, to raise awareness and inform local and international actors, to offer a platform for transversal exchange.

 

Each year, the event brings together more than 400 decision-makers from municipalities and cantons, economic and academic circles. The success achieved since its creation in 2014 has made it a benchmark event in Switzerland.

The objective is to support and build together, in good understanding, the municipalities and cities of tomorrow.

History and development of the Smart City Day ecosystem

Digitalization affects all the structures of our societies, especially cities. This technological revolution has given rise to the concept of “smart” cities, more efficient and more comfortable, with the aim to increase the well-being of citizens.

Innobridge, an innovation consultancy firm that has been active for over 15 years, launched the Smart City Day in 2014. This city-to-city event aims to catalyze smart city developments in Switzerland. The Smart City Hack and the Smart City Boost process are also part of this dynamic.

"Out of chaos, stars are born"
- Charlie Chaplin

Logo - Smart City Boost - smallest.png

Why the
Smart City Boost?

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

Smart City Boost is a process to support cities and help them accelerate the implementation of their smart city strategies. It is based on 3 phases:

  • Exploration with all the partners (city, canton, transport, energy, etc.) of the challenges that cities will want / be able to address.
     

  • The organization of a co-creation event, for example a hackathon, to find solutions to these challenges. This event brings together the bearers of the challenges, experts, citizens, users, etc. to define sets of possible solutions.
     

  • Support, if necessary, of defined solutions, to turn them into demonstrators.


This program, which lasts for several months to one year, brings together an entire ecosystem, creating and catalyzing innovation in the service of the community and the citizen. We believe that it can promote the development of smart cities in Switzerland, in line with the goal of the Smart City Day. The federation of the ecosystem over time, as well as the co-creation generated, are clearly beneficial for all the players involved in the process.
 

  • Unifying approach : it allows ecosystem players to meet for a long enough time to create or strengthen a network around a smartcity approach and vision. It also makes it possible to bring together complementary profiles around the challenges, and to create new links.

 

  • Participatory laboratory : digitalization also involves hands-on experience, in particular for citizens; it is an excellent tool open to any person and institution that feels concerned.

 

  • Thinking about the future, a lever for innovation at the service of the city : the approach enables the city's stakeholders to come together and meet, share their vision, and target specific challenges to be solved. In an open approach, it generates innovation, creates links, and identifies new players and talents.

Why the Smart Cities Observatory?

The field of Smart Cities is constantly evolving and the monitoring of its rapid developments is at the heart of our activities. In order to make the information we collect available to you, we have set up a digital magazine, the Smart Cities Observatory , which collects examples of smart cities, news in the field, discussions and ideas regarding mobility, energy, sustainability, citizenship, art, architecture, and all the elements that make up our cities. It allows you to learn more about the smart city in all its aspects, with the regular sharing of articles from several publications. Do not hesitate to tell us of other Smart City articles and events that would be good to share!

innobridge-logo-medium-jpg.jpg

Innobridge Services: creator and organizer of Smart City Day

Innobridge is a consulting partner specializing in innovation management, business development, partnership building and financial engineering. Across many areas such as smart city, industry 4.0, medtech, mobility, telecommunications, cleantech or agritech, we adapt to the context and specific challenges of our customers to accelerate their innovation. Our multidisciplinary team combines and shares with you its experience as innovators, entrepreneurs and investors to establish an efficient and sustainable organization.

pexels-lumn-167699-edited.jpg

À propos du Smart City Day

"Le XIXe a été le siècle des empires, et le XXe celui des nations ;
​le XXIe siècle sera celui des villes."

- Wellington Webb

Pourquoi le Smart City Day ?

Le Smart City Day fédère, pour les communes et les cantons de Suisse, l’ensemble des acteurs du « smart city ». L’organisation de la journée permet à tous de partager réflexions et stratégies, de mettre en avant les bonnes pratiques, de sensibiliser et d’informer les acteurs locaux et internationaux. L'événement est ainsi une plateforme d’échange et de rencontre transversale.

 

L'événement rassemble chaque année plus de 400 décideurs des communes et cantons, des milieux économiques et académiques. Le succès rencontré depuis sa création en 2014 en fait un événement de référence en Suisse.

L’objectif est d’accompagner et de construire ensemble, en bonne intelligence, les communes et villes de demain.

Historique et développement de l’écosystème Smart City Day​

La digitalisation touche toutes les structures de nos sociétés, notamment les villes. Cette révolution technologique a fait émerger le concept de villes « intelligentes » ou « astucieuses », plus efficientes et plus confortables, pour le bien-être du citoyen.

Innobridge, bureau de conseil en innovation actif depuis plus de 15 ans, a lancé le Smart City Day en 2014. Cet événement tournant de ville en ville a pour but de catalyser les développements « smart city » en Suisse. Les Smart City Hack et le processus Smart City Boost s'inscrivent également dans cette dynamique.

" Du Chaos naissent les étoiles "
- Charlie Chaplin

Logo - Smart City Boost - smallest.png

Pourquoi le
Smart City Boost ?

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

Le Smart City Boost est un processus pour accélérer la mise en place des stratégies smart city. Il s’appuie sur 3 phases :

  • L’exploration avec l’ensemble des partenaires (ville, canton, transport, énergie…) des challenges que voudront/pourront adresser les villes ;
     

  • L’organisation d’un évènement de co-création, par exemple un hackathon, pour trouver des solutions à ces challenges. Cet évènement fait collaborer les porteurs des challenges, des experts, des citoyens, des utilisateurs, … pour définir ensembles de solutions possible.
     

  • L’accompagnement, si nécessaire, de solutions définies, pour les amener à des démonstrateurs.


Ce programme, qui s’inscrit sur une durée de plusieurs mois à un an, permet de fédérer tout un écosystème, créer et catalyser de l’innovation au service de la collectivité et du citoyen. Nous pensons qu’il peut favoriser le bon développement des smartcities en Suisse Romande, en adéquation avec la volonté du Smart City Day. La fédération de l’écosystème dans le temps, ainsi que la co-création engendrée est clairement bénéfique pour l’ensemble des acteurs investis dans la démarche.
 

  • Démarche fédératrice : il permet de faire se rencontrer les acteurs de l’écosystèmes pendant un temps suffisant long pour créer ou renforcer un réseau autour d’une démarche et d’une vision smartcity. Il permet aussi de réunir des profils complémentaires autour des challenges, et créer des nouveaux liens.

 

  • Laboratoire participatif : la digitalisation passe aussi par l’expérience, notamment pour le citoyen ; c’est un excellent outil ouvert à toute personne et institution se sentant concernée. 

 

  • Réfléchir à l’avenir, levier d’innovation au service de la ville : la démarche permet de fédérer et faire se rencontrer les acteurs de la cité, partager leur vision, et de cibler des challenges précis à résoudre. Dans un démarche ouverte, elle génère de l’innovation, crée des liens, et décèle nouveaux acteurs et talents.

Pourquoi l'Observatoire des Smart Cities ?

Le domaine des Smart Cities évolue sans cesse et la veille de ses développements rapides est au cœur de nos activités. Afin de mettre à votre disposition les informations que nous recueillons, nous mettons en place un magazine digital, Observatoire des Smart Cities, qui présente des exemples de villes intelligentes, des actualités du domaine, des discussions et des idées concernant mobilité, énergie, durabilité, citoyenneté, art, architecture, et tous les éléments qui composent nos villes. Il permet d’en apprendre plus sur la ville intelligente sous toutes ses facettes avec le partage régulier d’articles de plusieurs publications. N'hésitez pas à nous indiquer d'autres articles et événements Smart City qu'il serait bon de partager !

innobridge-logo-medium-jpg.jpg

Innobridge Services : créateur et organisateur du Smart City Day

Innobridge est un partenaire conseil spécialisé dans la gestion de l'innovation, le développement commercial, la création de partenariats et l'ingénierie financière. À travers de nombreux domaines tels que la smart city, l'industrie 4.0, la medtech, la mobilité, les télécommunications, les cleantech ou l'agritech, nous nous adaptons au contexte et aux défis spécifiques de nos clients pour accélérer leur innovation. Notre équipe multidisciplinaire combine et partage avec vous son expérience en tant qu'innovateurs, entrepreneurs et investisseurs pour établir une organisation efficace et durable.